Subscriptions

Ipsy – February Bag

image

I took a sneak peek at my bag and I am really excited because without even getting it I know I am going to love all the items this month!!

Ipsy? What’s that? – Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription service that provides you with 4-5 products (usually makeup with an occasional beauty product thrown in) for $10/month that are either deluxe sample-sized or full-sized. If you decide to sign up after reading this month, you are welcome to subscribe via my referral link.

Everyones bag is a little different since you fill out a profile discussing what you like. I am a neutrals girl all the way so anything you see in my bag will go along those lines while someone else may have some more vibrant colors. Though I did get a nice treat in this bag ‘my go to red’ nail polish!

Each month you are sent a fun new cosmetic bag that all of your goodies come in – I don’t know about you but I love to have a new cosmetic bag monthly to switch out and throw in some of my fun new items and all of my tried and true ones that are a must to have on the go.

I am loving this months bag and they really did theme it to the big Valentine’s holiday this month.  A fun black and white design looks classy with a fun dark pink heart right in the center. The back is a dark vibrant pink matching the heart on the front.  I can get my iPhone plus in it but its a tight fit and I am worried it would possible rip near the zipper since I am forcing it into the bag and maneuvering it out.

image

First Item:  THEORIE Argan Oil Ultimate Reform Hair Serum– luxurious hair serum penetrates deep into hair follicles to restore moisture and impart brilliance to lackluster hair. Apply to soften the cuticle, strengthen brittleness and protect from heat styling and environmental stress. It also states that it is safe on normal, colored and keratin treated hair and contains natural ingredients including Moroccan Argan Oil and Bitter Orange Flower Extract. I am excited to try this as a use just a dab or argon oil in my hair to help keep it healthy and shiny since I am one of those that colors their hair.  I used to color for fun now its a necessity.  I received a .34 ounce sample of this oil. Retail is $39 but is currently available on Gilt for $20 for a 3.4 ounce.

image

Second Item:  tre’StiQue Baby Blush Stick in Bora Bora Coral – cream gel formula with coconut oil.  This is an orange-pink color which is different from my normal go to brown-pink hue but I am willing to give it a shot.  I normally use powdered blushes and this is a little different as you use the stick to glide it on.  I received a .04 ounce sample. The full size also has a contouring brush on the opposite end of the blush stick for $34. Ipsy has a coupon for Trestique for 30% off and free shipping over $40 the code is IPSYINSIDER and expires 3/31/2016.

image

Third Item:  ModelCo LIP LACQUER Lip Gloss in Morocco – gorgeous color that glides on smoothly for a non-sticky, long-lasting finish.  This is a beautiful nude color that gives a little pop with the glossiness.  I can see myself using this color over and over.  I received a .05 ounce sample. A full size runs $24 and there are three additional lacquers to choose from. Ipsy has a coupon for Model Cosmetics  for 20% off and free shipping when spending at least $39 the code is IPSY20 and expires 6/30/2016.

image

Fourth Item:  Ciaté London Olivia Palermo x Ciaté London Paint Pot ‘Hutch – my go to red’ – this is a beautiful color.  I am kinda surprised I didn’t get the nude option ‘Sunday’s – my off duty nude.’ The limited-edition Olivia Palermo x Ciaté London Nail Collection is inspired by the trendiest shades of the season. I received a .17 ounce sample.  A full size .46 ounce retails for $24 on Sephora.  Sephora always have different sales going on so it should be easy to pick-up free ship!!

image

Fifth Item:  IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye® Anti-Aging Concealer in neutral medium. It is a full coverage treatment concealer that provides a highly pigmented natural-looking perfect coverage. I was out of concealer so this couldn’t have come at a better time.  I already used it this morning and can tell – no more dark circles (at least today) under my eyes.  I cannot wait to use this regularly to see what changes it makes over time.  I received a .11 ounce sample.  A full size .28 ounce retails for $24 on IT Cosmetics but this is a brand that can be found at a number of places right now.  IT Cosmetics currently has free shipping on over $25.

image

I am really happy with this bag this month I am able to try out some fire engine red nail polish that I do like to use occasionally as well as a concealer, lip gloss, creamy blush and Argan Oil. I think this bag has products that I will easily and happily use or a regular basis or at least until something else is sent my way that could take its place!

I love getting this bag because its a great way to try out new products without the commitment of buying a full size product and possibly wasting $20 or more.  Plus it also gets me to try things I may not buy on my own!!

 

Leave a Reply

