Cooking

Beef Tips

988962_10205591932863356_5180003169006803494_nWhats for dinner ??  This is one of my favorite meals to make when it starts to get cool outside because its just a good homestyle filling meal that warms me up!!    My dad made this for me forever and I always thought it took him forever to make it.  So I was always so thankful when he’d call and tell me he was bringing my family beef tips for dinner.  Well dad took too long in between delivering us dinner – so I broke down and asked for the recipe only to find out it was so easy and of course so YUMMY!!

Lets’s gather your supplies!!

  • 1-2 pounds stew meat
  • Small Bag Mini Carrots
  • 1-2 pounds Potatoes (I used the small red potatoes and cut them in fourths, but you can use any potatoes)
  • 2-4 packages of Ranch Dressing Mix
  • White Rice (I use a rice cooker but instant rice works too)

* Depends on how big your family is and how much you want to make on how to do it.  I was on the higher end with all of the variations above so that we’d have leftovers.  Obviously the small the family the less you want to make.

12244177_10208143510531203_905576303_n

Cut stew meat into 1″ cubes, mini carrots (if small enough no need to cut further) potatoes cubed. All put into a baking dish with water about half way, then the packets of ranch spread over the top. I made 2 pounds meat, 2 pounds potatoes and carrots so I did 3 packets of ranch. Baking dish covered with foil and baked for 3 hours on 325. I then mixed it up and served with white rice and sliced some fresh french bread from the grocery store! I wanted leftovers for us to have for lunches.

My family gobbles this up and its easy to make when you will have a lot of people over for dinner or last minute.  Yes its does sit in the oven for quite a while, BUT the meat is so tender and everything is cooked perfectly!!

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

