Uncategorized

Ipsy – October Bag

image

I have got to say I am always willing to try these mail subscription options at least once!  I love getting fun new things in the mail to try out and possibly buy more of.  A friend of mine introduced me to Ipsy 3 months ago and I am so thrilled that I tried it.  I am actually getting real make-up to use and not just trial sizes but full sizes as well.  This months bag was a fun treat they were getting you ready for the fall.

Ipsy? What’s That? – Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription service that provides you with 4-5 products (usually makeup with an occasional beauty product thrown in) for $10/month that are either deluxe sample-sized or full-sized. If you decide to sign up after reading this month, you are welcome to try subscribing via my referral link.

Everyones bag is a little different since you fill out a profile discussing what you like.  I am a neutrals girl all the way so anything you see in my bag will go along those lines while someone else may have some more vibrant colors.  Though I did have a nice treat in my first back some dark grey graphite nail polish and it is gorgeous!

Each month you are sent a fun new cosmetic bag that all of your goodies come in – I don’t know about you but I love to have a new cosmetic bag monthly to switch out and throw in some of my fun new items and all of my tried and true ones that are a must to have on the go.  This month did not disappoint with a shimmery gold bag.  It is the perfect size to fit in your compact, lip gloss, lipstick, as well as a few extras to carry with you.  It should even fit your iPhone 6, my plus is just a tad too long.

image

First Item:  Emite Make Up Tweezers – love!! Who doesn’t need a pink set of tweezers?!?  They are professional angled tweezer in quality steel. It applies the perfect amount of tension and maximum precision. Love that they have a nice tip to help with those tough hairs.  I know many of us wax our eyebrows but for those in between wax stray hairs or when you just don’t get their to get them waxed timely (raising my hand since I am terrible about getting to the salon to get mine waxed – yup too chicken to do it myself).

image

Second Item:  IT Cosmetics Hello Lashes 5-in-1 clinically proven mascara. According to the write ups I have found it is not only clinically proven to increase both the volume and length instantly, but is also packed with lash-loving ingredients and a cutting-edge lash-enhancing serum. This 5-in-1 natural formula is also paraben-free, fragrance-free, and sulfate-free.   I am fortunate to have some really long thick lashes but still love what this does to my lashes.  Remember it is not water proof though for you ladies looking for waterproof.  This container is .16 fl oz and the one I just found on ultra is .33 fl oz for $24 – so this one items alone pays for your Ipsy bag since the container you get is half of that one.  This is such a huge value and a great product.  Plus it is a mascara you will easily be able to find locally!  Also – I know a few of you may be QVC shoppers and IT cosmetics is a popular one to buy from them they have this mascara in a duo pack for $29 with $3 shipping for a limited time!!

image

Third Item: Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick – Pink Nude.  It has a vanilla minty flavor and wears well without seeming sticky or overwhelming.  It also has that nice matte finish to give it a clean look. It provides full coverage and some moderate moisturizing as you wear and it fades into a matte lighter version of the pink nude.  This is definitely a trial size but perfect size to try and to see if you love it quite a few times before committing to the larger version at $17.

image

Fourth Item:  Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask.  I haven’t tried this one yet but have opened and smelled it and it smells really good.  When I think of hair masks I think of something thicker and more of a mud type mask this one reminds me more of a conditioner and not a thick one at that.  From the formal description: The Therapy Session Hair Mask deeply conditions, repairs and strengthens dry and damaged hair. Argan Oil nourishes and revitalizes, while Keravis Protein drastically increases hair’s strength and elasticity. The results are hydrated, soft and manageable hair.

image

Fifth and Final Item:  Peter Lamas Exfoliating Pumpkin Facial Scrub.  Now who doesn’t like a nice fall pumpkin face scrub I mean even Oprah chose Bath and Body Works Face Scrub as one of her favorite items a few years back.  I always love the fall scent of pumpkin and we know there is a slight pumpkin spice craze right now.  I liked the this scrub but there wasn’t anything extraordinary or over the top from it.  Pumpkin Oil, Aloe Vera and Vitamin E protect and hydrate skin.  I personally make my own scrubs and add in my essential oils.

image

Overall I was pretty happy with my bag this month especially the mascara, liquid lipstick and tweezers. Cannot wait to see what they have in store next month!!

Leave a Reply

